Posted by: Benoit Dubuc | 2010/12/16

Help needed: Dreamweaver extension that uses HTML5 instead of Flash when Flash not supported

Now that I have completed my client’s new web site, with lots of nice little Flash components used for image galleries, he now wants his site to work and look nice on his iPhone.  We talked about this issue between Flash and iPhones when deciding what he wanted on his site but he said he wanted animations, cool image galleries and he showed me the FlashXML website as this is what he wanted.

So, now that we’re live with the new site, he called back saying the site needs to work with iPhones, and ASAP.  That reminded me of a Dreamweaver extension I saw a couple of weeks ago that uses Flash animations for supported browsers and HTML5 image galleries when Flash is not supported.  With my very bad short term memory and a recent clean up in my browser’s history, I couldn’t find it.

Anyone knows such a DW extension?  No need to be free, money is (almost) no object for my client!

Thanks a bunch.


Responses

  1. Pretty section of content. I just stumbled upon your website and in accession capital to
    assert that I get in fact enjoyed account your blog posts.
    Any way I will be subscribing to your feeds and even I achievement you access consistently fast.


Leave a Reply

Categories

